What is the role and purpose of our School Board?

The School Board has responsibility for the overall wellbeing of its school. In practice, this means that, in a spirit of partnership, Boards act in an advisory capacity to:

  • develop policies that nurture the religious dimension and guide the direction of the school
  • develop the relationship between the school and the local Church
  • ensure that the academic standards of the school must be at least as distinguished as that achieved in other schools in the region
  • support the administration of the school
  • offer pastoral care to the school community
  • protect children
  • monitor buildings and grounds development and maintenance
  • exercise financial stewardship of the school
  • ensure compliance with legal obligations

School Board

School Board members are elected for two year periods and can serve for up to six consecutive years. Usually the Board will consist of Ex-Officio members and Elected members.

Ex-Officio members are:

  • The President of the Board being the Parish Priest
  • The Executive Officer being the School Principal

Elected members are generally parents of the school. There are provisions for Special, Appointed, Nominated and Co-opted members in certain situations and there is also a nominated staff member on the Board. Our School Board is elected annually at our Annual General Meeting which is usually held in Term 1.

The Board meet twice per term on Tuesday evenings. 

School Board meetings are closed meetings.



President/Parish Representative - Father James Jeyachandran (Ex-Officio)

Chair - Anthony De Leo

Treasurer - Carolyn Reed

Mia Harms - Principal (Ex-Officio)

Luke Ferguson - Deputy Principal

Jenny Everuss - Staff Representative

Stacey Hampton

Stephanie Henderson

Brenda Klose

Mary Stovell

Kristy Tohl


Why join a School Board?

For more information on Catholic School Boards, have a look at this Video -> CLICK HERE to view in Youtube